Home · News · Personal · Uncategorized

Life Update

I know that I haven’t been active since December and that is because of my grandmother’s condition and a few personal matters that I have had to deal with.

My grandmother has been in a nursing facility since October of last year after having a cardiac arrest, and then after a week of being in the nursing facility she had a major and minor stroke.  So my family and I have been dealing with that and I have been my mom’s support system through this all.

For the past month we’ve been cleaning out her old home trying to get it ready for a family friend to move in because my grandmother can no longer live there by herself.  We have found a permanent place for her and we moved her in about a week ago.

I am now getting back into the swing of things.  I haven’t been writing as much, but I hope that changes over the next few weeks as I have started working on a new project.  I am also working on book three of my Wonderland trilogy and will hopefully have more news on that in the coming months.  I hope to have it out later this year.

Thank you to everyone that has been supporting me these past few months and that has been there for me and my family.  And to the people who have bought my book thank you.  I really hope you are enjoying it and stick around to see what happens.

I hope all of you are doing well and I will have a special blog post coming out soon.  I will try to work on it tonight or tomorrow while I am with my grandmother at her new home.  I’ll try to show her how to work the internet, it should be interesting.

Anyways I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day and a wonderful week.

 

Emma G

2 thoughts on “Life Update

    1. Thank you so much. I am doing a lot better then I was at the time I wrote this, and so is my grandmother. I am sorry to hear that you are struggling with an ill loved one as well. I hope that they get better soon! 🙂 Thanks again for the kind message.

      Like

Leave a Reply

