Home · Reviews

Threats of Sky and Sea by Jennifer Ellision

Threats of Sky and Sea (Threats of Sky and Sea, #1)

I really enjoyed Threats of Sky and Sea. I heard about this book on Goodreads and I wanted to read it and see what it was like, and at first I was a little bored, but it picked up as the book progressed. Bree also wasn’t my favorite fictional character, she was a little standoffish, and I get why, but she’s smart and she doesn’t let others push her around.

I liked the idea of people that could control the different elements. It’s different, and a nice reprieve from witches and fae, and others that have magic and can control the elements.

I liked Bree’s relationship with her father, it reminded me of the relationship with my dad. They have a very open and loving relationship. They’re close and you can tell that it hurts her when he didn’t tell her that he was an elemental, and that he used to be close with the king. He was trying to keep her safe, and he didn’t want to be found. He wanted away from the king and how controlling he was.

I would recommend this book because it was a thoroughly enjoyable read. If you like fantasy and people that can control the elements then this is the the book for you. Also there isn’t a huge emphasis on romance, it focuses more on Bree and the journey that she goes through throughout the book.
****I recieved this through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review****

Leave a Reply

