Home · Reviews

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

17927395.jpg

I am going to warn you now that this will not be spoiler free.  I have a lot of feelings about this book and I’m going to have to get my feelings out.  So read at your own risk.  You have been warned.

Okay so first off I am going to say a few weekends ago I went to Winston-Salem, North Carolina and saw a bunch of awesome authors (I’ll write about my experience in another post), and one of those awesome authors was Sarah J. Maas.  I unfortunately did not get a photo because… well I forgot because I was a ball of nerves, but also I was really sweaty and gross looking.  We were in the sun for like an hour and it was super hot, but it was worth it.

221.JPG

It was amazing and there was a personal reason why I wanted her to sign this book.  I know this was part of her Empire of Storms tour, but I didn’t want that one signed, this one is the one I wanted signed.

This book was beautiful and heartbreaking and it was the best book in the world.  What Feyre went through in the first book is still haunting her in this book.  I wasn’t surprised what she went through Under the Mountain was horrendous and of course she’s going to have PTSD.  Tamlin, or as the people who have read this book have nicknamed him Tamlin the Tool, doesn’t really seem to care.  All Tamlin cared about was keeping Feyre as a pretty little pet.  Don’t even get me started on Ianthe.  She was a conniving, evil, character, and I really hope she gets what’s coming to her in the third book.

Now I will say I was totally on Team Tamlin when I first started.  I loved him in the first one, I had love goggles on and I couldn’t see how incredibly wrong I was.  In comes Rhys, and I thought, “Oh no, he’s going to ruin my ship.”  I HATED Rhys.  I had a change of heart though when I learned how incredibly sweet and caring he was.  *****SPOILER ALERT*****  Also him and Fey are Mates.

Mor, Azriel, Amren, and Cas were perfect.  Cas was vulgar but it was a likable vulgar.  Does that make sense?  No, all right then.  Amren was a badass and I respected her, Mor was also a badass and has gone through a lot and it has shaped her into the character she is.  Azriel was the silent type, and was a man of few words, but I could see how much he cared for his friends and how much he cared for Mor.

Rhys has made my fictional boyfriend list.  I had to shift a few people around, but he’s like top three.  I have a thing for dark, mysterious, sarcastic characters.  Will Herondale is number one on my fictional boyfriend list.  But Will’s another topic for a different review.  I love Rhys so much that I have him as my phone case (I also have him and Feyre).

I am going to say that I know I belong to the Night Court like I knew I belong to Ravenclaw.  There’s just something about it and it was an instant connection.  If I was living in this world I would be a fairy in the Night Court and I would have a home in Velris.  If I misspelling any of this I am sorry, I don’t have the book handy and I’m doing my best.  Don’t judge me.

So I am super excited for book three.  I read the blurb for it the other day and I am dying to get my hands on it.  You do not know how much I want to read this book.  I need to know what is going to happen.

And also I painted on my book cover.  Don’t judge me it turned out good.  I got the idea from this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baGq9_W1gkE  Thank you to the person because that was a really good idea and I enjoyed doing it because now it’s even more special to me.

14368801_10210833339298308_6873463678847855910_n.jpgI love it, I love it, I love it.

Have you ever drawn on your book?  Would you want too?  Comment below!

P.S.  If you ever want to talk about this book with me, and fangirl me please feel free to do so.  I love discussing books with others!  I met these two awesome girls in Winston-Salem, and I wish I had gotten there names because they were really cool.

Leave a Reply

