Reviews

The Huntsman: Winter’s War

 

The_Huntsman_–_Winter's_War_poster.jpg

In the words of Hemsworth himself:

I-Like-It-Another-Thor-Reaction-Gif.gif

I must say I was a little upset that Kristen Stewart wasn’t in this one.  I really enjoyed Snow White and the Huntsman, and I was excited when I heard there would be another one.  Then I found out that Stewart wasn’t going to be in it and I was slightly upset, but still excited none the less.

I was not let down though, I enjoyed this one more than I did the first one.

The strange thing was I thought this was going to be a prequel, the story leading up to Snow White and the Huntsman.  And it kind of was, but it was more like a prequel/sequel.  I don’t want to go into all that because I don’t want to give anything away and plus that’s a lot of detail I don’t feel like typing out at 11 o’clock at night mate.  So just watch the movie and find out for yourself.

Chris Hemsworth is so dreamy, and that accent.  *Swoon*  I was excited that Hemsworth was reprising his role as the Huntsman because besides the fact that he’s good looking he is a really good actor and I loved him in the first movie.  I also liked how he had a name in this movie (did he have a name in the first one?  It’s been a while I can’t remember.) his name is Eric.  He also wasn’t a moody bastard in this one which made me like his character a lot better.  I know he had lost his wife and him being upset and sad was completely understandable, I would be too, but I enjoyed the wittier Huntsman better.

Emily Blunt did a brilliant job as well.  I’ve always liked her and seeing her become part of the cast was great.  Jessica Chastain was also a nice addition, and I liked her character.  I liked how the women in this movie were bad asses.

I finished this movie an hour ago and I decided I had to write a review of it because it was just that epic.  Now I would suggest watching the first movie because some of the information in there is important, but I don’t think you have to watch it to be honest.  You can always just look up the plot and stuff from the first movie if you ever get confused.

I would highly recommend this one and the first one, they were good.  They were different, and I liked the plot twists.  I’m normally really good at spotting plot twists, but these had me screaming.  I totally did not see them coming.

Overall I would rate this move five stars.

Leave a Reply

