Personal

Why Weather Controllers?

So if you read the blurb at the bottom of my Welcome! post then you know I am an author and I that I published a book about a girl who finds out that she is indeed a Weather Controller.

Now why did I choose Weather Controllers?  Why was my first book about them?  Well you see when I was a kid my friend told me that we were both Weather Controllers and that we could go to the other world in our dreams.  Years later I tried writing a story about what my friend and I pretended we were.  It has been changed over and over again.  When I first wrote it Tessa was not named Tessa and she could only go to the world of Weather and Natural Disaster Controllers in her dreams, and finally it is where it is now.

Now for those of you who are curious:  When I was a Weather Controller what did I control?  I was a Wind Controller, which to this day if I belonged to the world of Weather and Natural Disaster Controllers I would control Wind.

I loved shaping this world and giving it depth.  I want to write several books set in this world because it’s so new and I love writing about it.  I’m already writing the third book and I never imaged it ending up like this.  I’ve added so much to it since when I first started.  I’m proud of my work and I hope that if you read it that you enjoy it as much as I’ve enjoyed writing about it.

What piece of Weather or Natural Disaster would you control if you belonged to a world filled with Weather and Natural Disaster Controllers?  Comment below and let me know.

P.S.  I’m working on a quiz to tell you if you would be a Weather Controller or a Natural Disaster Controller.

~Emma G

Leave a Reply

